Roundtables, Boardrooms, and One-on-Ones are small-group video meetings enabling participants to connect with other attendees, speakers, and sponsors.
Roundtables allow for up to 6 attendees (including the meeting organizer). Boardrooms allow up to 15 attendees if the meeting provider is Social27. Meetings powered by Zoom or Microsoft Teams allow for up to 30 attendees.
This article explains how to manage full meetings that are powered by Social27.
Viewing a Meeting
If an attendee would like to attend a meeting that is full, they will see a View Meeting button instead of a Join button in the top left corner of the meeting tile on the Roundtables page. If they click this button (at the scheduled time), they will be able to listen in to the discussion and view any presentations that are shared, but will not be able to interact with the meeting participants either via audio/video or chat.
You will receive notifications for every attendee who has accepted your meeting invitation, as well as notifications if any attendees are “waitlisted” and are using the View Meeting functionality.
During the meeting, all meeting participants, including the meeting owner can access the Meeting Details sidebar to see which attendees are viewing the meeting.
Removing and Adding Participants
You can manage your meeting participants from the Roundtables page by clicking the ellipses icon on your meeting tile, then Edit. When the Edit page loads, you can remove attendees in the Invite Attendee section.
If you are on the meeting page, click the Requests tab to invite additional attendees, view current meeting participants, and see participants who were invited to the meeting but have not yet joined.
|Note: You will still only be able to add as many participants as allowed by the meeting type (Roundtable: up to 6 including the host; Boardroom: up to 15 including the host).
Meeting viewers can request to join as a participant by clicking the hand icon at the bottom of the meeting screen.
The participant will appear in the in Active Requests section of your Request tab, where you can approve or reject their request.
If you approve any such requests, that viewer will be “upgraded” to a meeting participant. You can “downgrade” a participant at any point and make them a meeting viewer by clicking the red x beside their name.